What’s On My Plate? Weblog

The New Adventures of a Flexatarian Cook

Blueberry Hand Pies from Bon Appetit August 9, 2013

Filed under: Desserts & Cookies,Recipes,Whatz on My Plate — Erin @ 10:02 am

Last night my awesome husband surprised me with flowers and homemade blueberry hand pies. I’ve had a really tough week and he is an awesome and thoughtful person (and I am a really lucky lady!)

 

I had found this recipe in Bon Appetit a few months ago and he found it in my recipe binder when he was looking for something sweet to make.  I can’t begin to tell you how super tasty these little treats are and at only 290 calories a serving (for dessert?!?!?!), they were TOTALLY worth it. What I also love about this recipe is the simplicity of ingredients. The combo of blueberries and lemon in the filling were so delectable!

 

Make these for your loved ones today!!

 

Click here for the link http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/quick-recipes/2013/07/blueberry-hand-pies

Recipe Rating: 4.75 out of 5

Handpies

 

 

Leave a comment