What’s On My Plate? Weblog

The New Adventures of a Flexatarian Cook

Giada’s Italian Lentil Salad August 1, 2013

I recently checked out the cookbook  “Giada at Home” from the library. There are so many delicious looking recipes in that book, I marked almost every page with a post-it note!

The first recipe I tried was the Italian Lentil Salad which was easy to make and quite tasty, to boot! This meal is perfect for a summertime Meatless Monday and it also packs well for lunch the next day. The addition of grapes and lemon zest add sweetness & brightness to the salad! DELISH!

The only change I made to the recipe is that I did not have hazelnuts so I used toasted pine nuts instead. I served the salad at room temperature topped with a little crumbled feta.

Click here for the recipe http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/everyday-italian/italian-lentil-salad-recipe/index.html

Recipe Rating – 3.5 out of 5 stars

 

Leave a comment